Blanix-Team

The contrast is in the detail

It doesn't have to be fast and noisy to be convincing. Just imagine: 2 striking gliders, one of them in inverted flight, the other immediately below, barely a wingspread separating them. Mirror flight – an aeronautically very demanding formation rarely shown by gliders.

The planes have no engines to assist pilots with gravity providing propulsion, which is exactly why the energy available must be optimally rationed.

The performance by the Blanix-team includes classic aerobatics in addition to the mirror flight, which have to be presented either synchronised or practically in display. The show is supported by some soft music as well as smoke and light effects on the wingtips.

The Blanik L13 is perfect for formation flight in all attitudes thanks to its distinct flight silhouette and low flight speed. The Blanix-team's two planes, having been built in 1965 and 1972, can definitely be considered to be classics but are still in excellent condition, not least thanks to their solid metal construction.

The Blanix-team, however, not only sees action at airshows, but thanks to its Fowler flaps the Blanik can land at very short distance. This allows for landing on ski slopes such as the Hahnenkamm, golf courses or in front of the Donauturm tower in Vienna, as has already been demonstrated.

In addition to the classic flight shows, the stunt-trilogy "Akte BlaniX 1 bis 3" was also produced together with the Red Bull Skydive Team. In doing so, man and machine became closely connected and ideas previously not thought possible were implemented in spectacular fashion.

More information is available at info@blanix.com.

press information  visit website

To top

Blanix-Team

Im Detail liegt der Kontrast

Es muss nicht laut und schnell sein, um zu überzeugen. Stellen Sie sich vor: 2 markante Segelflugzeuge, eines davon im Rückenflug, das andere unmittelbar darunter, gerade mal eine halbe Spannweite liegt dazwischen. Spiegelflug - eine fliegerisch sehr anspruchsvolle Formation die von Segelfliegern selten gezeigt wird.

Die Flugzeuge haben keine Motoren die den Piloten helfen, die Schwerkraft ist der Antrieb, genau deshalb muss die vorhandene Energie gut eingeteilt werden.

Die Vorführung des Blanix-Teams enthält neben dem Spiegelflug auch klassische Kunstflugfiguren, die entweder synchron oder praktisch im Display eingesetzt präsentiert werden. Unterstützt wird die Show durch ruhige Musik sowie Rauch- und Lichteffekten an den Flügelspitzen.

Der Blanik L13 eignet sich aufgrund des markanten Flugbildes und der geringen Fluggeschwindigkeit perfekt für den Formationsflug in allen Fluglagen. Die beiden Flugzeuge des Blanix-Teams sind mit den Baujahren 1965 und 1972 durchaus schon Oldtimer aber nicht zuletzt aufgrund der soliden Metallbauweise noch super in Schuss.

Das Blanix-Team ist aber nicht nur auf Flugshows im Einsatz, aufgrund der Fowlerklappen kann der Blanik sehr kurz gelandet werden. Damit sind Landungen auf Skipisten am Hahnenkamm, Golfplätzen oder auch vor dem Donauturm in Wien kein Problem, wie schon bewiesen wurde.

Neben den klassischen Flugvorführungen wurde gemeinsam mit dem Red Bull Skydive Team auch die Stunt-Trilogie "Akte BlaniX 1 bis 3" produziert. Dabei traten Mensch und Maschine eng in Verbindung und nicht für möglich gehaltene Ideen wurden spektakulär umgesetzt.

Mehr Informationen erhalten Sie unter info@blanix.com.

Presseinformation  Zur Website

Zum Anfang